Skip to main content

The journal of the Western Australian Herbarium

Reinstatement of Ericomyrtus (Myrtaceae: Chamelaucieae), with three new combinations

The south-western Australian genus Ericomyrtus Turcz. is reinstated as a small genus comprising the type species E. drummondii Turcz., and three species transferred into the genus as E. parvifolia (Turcz.) Rye, E. serpyllifolia (Turcz.) Rye and E. tenuior (Ewart) Rye. A lectotype is selected for the base name of the last of those species, Baeckea crispiflora var. tenuior Ewart. It appears that the genus has a tetraploid base number of x = 22. Maps, descriptions and a key are provided for the four named members of the genus.